1 Million Views

Chuffed to bits to see a video I made last March 2020 for metal gods Paradise Lost has passed 1,000,000 plays on YouTube!

img_9629.jpg

Looking back I’m still pleased with this video in most respects. It was a very quick shoot and edit turnaround. Quite stressful times but things turn out OK when the pressure is on I find.

What I really like about the music video work and format...

Is that these pieces of work get SEEN. Like in this case, over a million times. By people who care about the band and are interested. Whether or not they like the video doesn’t matter to me. I’m just intrigued that there’s an audience and they’re engaged in my work on some level.

Which is so much more than other kinds of corporate work I do - which I could slave over for weeks on end making, only for 10 internal employees and the cleaner to be forced to watch and then forget about it.

Another video I made for the same band that went live 10 months ago is now on 1.3 Million views also.
Which is bananas. I sometimes get messages from fans of the band enthusing about my work, which is a great feeling.
I don’t get that very much - so it means a lot!

With these big viewer projects though, I sometimes regret not adding little Easter eggs in my videos. Maybe a little nod to HIVE somewhere that only we know about ;)

Anyway, thanks for celebrating with me and if you’re interested in a slice of big doomy goth metal with big hooks then look no further than this..

Here’s the video Paradise Lost ‘Fall From Grace’

Enjoy and thanks for reading, @ashtv.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency