Chicken Tenders!: My #FoodFightFriday for May 15th

Hello #Foodies!!!!


IMG-3230.JPG
Chicky Tendys!!!!

I have an admission to make. I eat like a toddler and I'm okay with that. During this time of quarantine many of the local restaurants have been offering fabulous deals on what they are calling "Family Meals". The above pictured is one such deal. And it really is! It comes with 16 hand breaded chicken tenders, 8 pieces of Texas toast, replete with 5 different dipping sauces for the low, low price of $20!! All washed down with a point of local craft brew.

My partner and I managed to polish this off in a sitting and a half. It was pretty much our daily allotted calories. It was our second purchase of it and I do believe that we will be back for it again in the very near future.


IMG-3231.JPG
gotta love a PBR

And here we have a mid week meal. The sandwich with the bite out of it is a club sandwich. It wasn't mine but I did get a bite or two out of it and let me tall ya it was delicious. Another admission to make...... This was my first bite of a club sandwich ever in my life! This wasn't shaved deli meat either but thick cut slices of ham and turkey all sizzled atop a 30 year old griddle at local joint down the street. Finished off with crispy bacon and a bright tomato.

At the top of the photo seemingly hiding (we didn't get any good shots of it) is my shish kebab sandwich. Tender chunks of steak, chopped tomato and grilled onion all wrapped in a warm pita. I held the taziki but added feta. I do love me some cheese.


There were other things along the way this week that never got photographed, petite fours, more fancy chocolate bars, sushi etc. I saw the no meat comment last week though so I though I would feature just that! Until next week everybody have a good

#FoodFightFriday!!!


FFFbanner.png

@foodiesunite


Thanks again for your time and attention!

@jackofcrows


image.png
Steem Monsters


Doge.png
D7N81UFsYRahNxvEr9G8fbQSnSBfEm9vzy



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency