Crispy toffu and green leaf madras

92ue3i.jpg

Happy foodfightfriday everyone, to kick off the weekend I made a madras curry with cabbage kale and spinach with quinoa on the side and crispy toffu sprinkled on top. This is what I had to work with.

x4bwju.jpg

To make the crispy toffu I crumbled up some toffu into a lightly oiled pan and cook till it is crispy then I add a pinch of pepper, ground nutmeg, coriander and smoked paprika and a sprinkle of nutrional yeast flakes and a little water and cook till crispy again.

eia4v4.jpg

For the curry I lightly oil the pan and add mustard seeds and cumin seeds.

5jdpa8.jpg

Onions and pepper.

abb4cg.jpg

Garlic.

hw70pt.jpg

Chopped mango.

hunuge.jpg

Madras and chilli powder with 2 veggie cubes.

equwro.jpg

Then squeeze lemon and a little water.

p0z095.jpg

Then cabbage,.

0opyiv.jpg

Tomatoes pasta and kale.

72mi4w.jpg

Spinach.

4jmztu.jpg

Lastly fresh coriander.

kzobpl.jpg

0ly8ql.jpg

And that's my foodfightfriday entry, have an awesome weekend!

1w2jcu.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency