The new addition to our home

img_0.7263130002673807.jpg

So I live in a rented space with my Landlord and other co-tenants. Some days back, I was surprised to see a little dog walk pass me because we did not have dogs in the house. So, I just thought maybe someone came visiting and brought his dog along or something like that. Then, my Landlord walked up towards me and I got the opportunity to ask who the owner of the little one was and my jaw dropped a bit when he said he is. He told me he just got this little one today.

In my head I was just like "okaaaaay". I have never lived in the same house with a dog. In fact, I am not a big fan of having pets around me. One of my female neighbors also stormed the scene and when she saw the little guy, she was so terrified and when the little guy tried walking towards her, she will run away. I found it really funny to see how she was so terrified of the little dog. To be honest I found the little guy quite cute . Seeing her reaction, I just thought to myself braze up Hermann, it's going to be fun around here.

So, my Landlord works five days in a week, I don't work too much these days with school and other stuff. So, was always at home and Tracy is the little guy's name by the way. Tracy did not like to be alone and he will trail me around the house. I even went up to my room and shut my door and he just kept on pounding on my door and won't leave. When I couldn't stand the pounding, I knew I had to let him in or go hang out with him. I wanted to rest so let him in. When he came in, I shut the door behind him, then mounted my bed. He couldn't see me because my bed was a little high up. He raised his front legs and stood at the side of my bed and looking me in the eyes like saying "please can I join you up there?".

I immediately ignored him and turned my back to him. Then, I heard him go down and for a moment he was lying on the floor so quiet. Then, I decided to see what he was doing and the look on his face melted my heart. He looked quite sad, angry and disappointed at the same time. I immediately took a picture of his attitude and he was not interested at all as you can see in the image below.

img_0.04872020611179112.jpg

I finally gave in and helped him up my bed and stroke him for a bit and he loved it. He immediately fell asleep and in my head I was like "what just happened here? How did a dog end up in my bed?. Well, to keep things short Tracy and I ended the day well.

img_0.16714402167588796.jpg

The next day I woke up at 9:00 AM and opening my door, Tracy was lying infront of it. I don't know how does it but every other day after that day, it's like he marked in his head that I should be waking up at 9:00AM because he pounds on my door every after 9:00AM on a daily basis as if telling me hey it's time to wake up. In fact, he is the one that wakes me up these days, no need for an alarm. Every time I open up, he will jump excitedly then do a little kinda stretching. I mean, he is a really cute and likable dog. Just the other day, I saw my female neighbor who was so terrified of him at first because she was so scared of dogs, stroking Tracy and they were having a good time.

He has blended quite well into our home and everyone is fond of him. My best moment is when I return home from my day, the minute I walk through the door he will come running like a little child who is so excited to see his dad back home. He will jump at me and act all excited and all. He is really a cute, intelligent little guy. He just brings that sense of kids around the house which is a missing element.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency