WHOOP Training Week 3 And Another 5km Run

Screenshot 2020-11-01 at 6.07.42 PM.png

I started a new job this week and have been frantically trying to learn the ropes. Unfortunately, this does things away from my writing a little, but I can always find time to training.

Another good week of training with another race in. Coming into Summer, it is nice that things have settled down in our part of the world and hopefully they will stay that way for at least a little while. While we have races, I am doing my best to make sure I am entering as many as I can for the time being anyway.

This week, I had another 5km race and I was able to take a further 20 seconds of my race time...Slowly getting faster but still a good minute off my personal best. My first kilometer was at 3 minutes and 30 seconds. If I could just do that for at least one more kilometer. @run.kirsty.run was on pacing duties for the half marathon and she made sure all the runners running with her made it over the finish line under 2 hours. She also ran the 5km again after the half marathon and made an impressive personal best after what was a pretty good half marathon time.

WHOOP Training


Another week of WHOOP training and it is kinda heating up a bit. I thought it was going to be a little tougher than what it has been, but will keep working and still doing my triathlon training as well.

Day 1 - Rest

Day 2 - 55 minutes. 10 min warmup jog, 10 x 90 sec on (70%), 90 sec off (walk), 10 min cool down jog

Day 3 - Recovery Run 30 minutes of work at 50% effort

Day 4 - 40 minutes. 10 min warmup jog, 5 x 5 min on at 60%, 1 min off easy jog, 10 min cool down jog

Day 5 - Rest

Day 6 - Flex Day 30 minutes of work at 50% effort

Day 7 - Long Run 60 minute run at 50% effort

With the weather warming up, we are getting a lot of training done. Actually, our part of the country has been going through a drought for the past 12 months so it is feeling a little like a Aussie summer which is nice cause it does get a little wetter than what I am used to over an Auckland summer.

Stay Strong Everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency