Night Swim

I just finished a 2.4km swimming that lasted about 0hh:41mm:8ss !

image

I’ve been banned from running for 2-4 weeks after an ultrasound confirmed a slight stress fracture in my right foot. Serves me right for not doing more cross country runs prior to a 16 mile XC race! So that means the next few weeks will be all about swimming, cycling & strength training.
Last night at swimming we were doing 400m repeats as if we were doing a sprint tri. We swam for 400m, got out the pool, took off our hat & goggles before walking 1 lap around the pool as “active recovery” then got in to the next lane along & repeated. I went off a tad too fast for the first 400m but then settled in to a threshold pace & completed 2400m 🥵
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency