Muddy Morning Run

I just finished a 13.393km running that lasted about 1hh:24mm:8ss !

image

Cross country run with some friends & dogs this morning.
I was up at 6am listening to the gales outside & hoped that someone would call it off but no one did & I didn’t want to he “that” person!
The conditions were tough. The weather threw everything at us - 40mph wind, rain, hail, sun, rainbows. Everywhere was soaked through. We went through many a puddle, some of which were knee deep. But the company was good, it wasn’t too cold & on the odd occasion where the wind was behind us, or the sun came out, it was almost pleasant. Lost my shoe in the bog at one point & it had formed such a vacuum it took 3 attempts to pull it back out!
I accidentally didn’t unpause my watch at one point so the distance should have been 9-9.5 miles.
Belvoir Challenge next weekend - 15 miles of cross country. I’m mentally feeling a bit more prepared now.
Have a good weekend all

image

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency