How did I miss this?

At the gentle urging, and possible subliminal messaging from @dandays, I finally got around to checking out the Ecency dApp, and I'm feeling a little foolish that I missed this until now.

For starters, they have a Linux native desktop installer, which worked great and scored HUGE points with me. Navigation seems to be pretty much the same as the LBRY desktop interface, so not too much new stuff to learn. There is also an actual Android app, so I'll probably be checking that out next.

I have to say, the deeper I dive into this Hive experience, the more impressed I am. I've been aware of the potential for open source and decentralized programs for some time, and it's been exciting the last few years watching all that come together in big way!

20210114_135007.jpg

That picture? That's my happy face!
See you all around!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency