Impromptu Macaroni Salad, ala kitchen sink

20210422_121047.jpg

↑↑This was the end result↑↑

So, I'd gotten tired of eating my standard stuff, tired of micro 🌊 meals, and remembering I had about ½ a box of elbow macaroni, I decided to make a "Macaroni and cheese salad"
So here were my ingredients
20210422_115120.jpg
In there you have, diced
Red Onion
Poblano Pepper
Green bell pepper
Red bell pepper
Yellow bell pepper
Celery (from the freezer)
corn sliced off the cob, the last from my cook out
the last of a package of Sharp cheddar cheese
(I don't think I forgot anything)
So the box said to boil the noodles 9-11 min. at about five min in, I added an egg to boil
20210422_115429.jpg
Thinking a "3 minute egg" would be enough. I let it go 4 min, and the yolk was still liquid.
I do not eat soft boiled egg, but I know folks who do, so I hope that doesn't mean my salad will go bad quicker.
Stirred all that together, with
Mayonnaise,
Dijon Mustard
Prepared Horseradish sauce, salt and pepper.
So I ended up with a LARGE amount of this salad.
I can see that some of it will end up being given away or frozen
20210422_123153.jpg
Right now, I am "Marinating"(sort of) a piece of meat for later
20210422_123202.jpg
(you can't tell, but it is sprinkled with Lawry's Seasoned Salt)
Perhaps I should get some 🍷 and invite
@jaynie
@wwwiebe
@brittandjosie
@dswigle
and a few others over?

"Macaroni Salad, ala 'kitchen sink'"

by
Jerry E Smith
©04/22/2021
All images are mine



cyktlq.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency