Kata Tjuta Exclusive Footage


This is the video footage I took while I was walking through the Valley of the Winds at Kata Tjuta in August this year. Kata Tjuta is about 50km away from Uluru in Australia’s big red centre in the Northern Territory. Kata Tjuta is an amazing place to visit. The walk through the Valley of the Winds is quite challenging but if you able bodied, it is not to be missed.

The footage is taken from along the trail through the Valley of the Winds, which is about an 8km walk from start to finish. Some parts of the walk were quite mountainous and involves a bit of climbing. You also have to watch your footing as parts of the trail consists of loose rocks and stones. All of that climbing is worth it as the views in the higher up sections of the valley are worth it as you will be able to see in the video.

It is important that you pick the right time of year to visit Kata Tjuta. Avoid summer as it will be too hot and there will be a lot flies. Also, the main part of the Valley of the Winds hike will most likely be closed as temperatures are likely to be above 35 Degrees Celsius; this is the maximum temperature before the section is closed off to the public. On the day that I visited Kata Tjuta, the temperate was 32 Degrees Celsius, which is hot but just about bearable.

The day I was at Kata Tjuta, there were not many other people around. It could have been a bit warm for some and also the tours do not visit the Valley of the Winds. The tours go to Walpa Gorge, which is a much gentler walk.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy the video. I do not talk in this video. It is just footage with the Spectrum Economics theme tune running continuously for the duration of the video, which is about 12 minutes.

I have three other Uluru and Kata Tjuta posts.

My first contains a video explaining my holiday from an economist’s perspective. This video can be found at the following link: https://steemit.com/dtube/@spectrumecons/nps7mu2g.

My second post contains a write up and description of my experience at Uluru and Kata Tjuta. This post can be found at the following link: https://steemit.com/travel/@spectrumecons/spectrum-economics-trip-to-uluru-and-kata-tjuta.

My third post contains video footage of my walk around the base of Uluru. This video, like the Kata Tjuta video I am posting today, is just purely of the amazing scenery around the rock and does not contain any descriptions. This post can be found at the following link: https://steemit.com/dtube/@spectrumecons/5it0qw36

Steemit_Branding2.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency