[Eng&Esp] Artwork #127 Benin

Hi.

Welcome to my blog and creative space. Every day I try to share with you a space where I not only let my inspiration and creativity fly but one where I also learn.

You have probably heard of voodoo, in case you have, the religion was born in this country that I am going to show you today. This time our virtual stop is in the country of Benin, located in Africa and whose official language is French. The monument I decided to draw caught my attention because of its name. I leave you some information about it, below...

Porte Du Non Retour

The Door of No Return is a memorial arch in Ouidah, Benin. The concrete and bronze arch, which stands on the beach, is a memorial to the enslaved Africans who were taken from the slave port of Ouidah to the Americas. Source

img_0.2373474443861514.jpg

Step by Step

To make each drawing I use the MediBang Paint mobile app and then to make the wallpaper and add text I use Logopit Plus. To make this drawing in particular, I used the watercolor brush.

img_0.3721305271352237.jpg

Landmarks


Thank you so much for stopping by.

With love,

Rima.



ESP


Hola.

Bienvenidos a mi blog y espacio creativo. Cada día intento compartir con vosotros un espacio en el que no sólo dejo volar mi inspiración y creatividad sino que también aprendo.

Seguramente habrás oído hablar del vudú, en caso de que así sea, esta religión nació en este país que hoy te voy a mostrar. Esta vez nuestra parada virtual es en el país de Benín, situado en África y cuyo idioma oficial es el francés. El monumento que he decidido dibujar me ha llamado la atención por su nombre. Os dejo algo de información sobre él, a continuación...

Porte Du Non Retour

La Puerta del No Retorno es un arco conmemorativo en Ouidah, Benín. El arco de hormigón y bronce, que se levanta en la playa, es un monumento a los africanos esclavizados que fueron llevados desde el puerto de esclavos de Ouidah a las Américas. Fuente

img_0.2373474443861514.jpg

Paso a paso

Para hacer cada dibujo utilizo la aplicación móvil MediBang Paint y luego para hacer el fondo de pantalla y añadir el texto utilizo Logopit Plus. Para hacer este dibujo en concreto, he utilizado el pincel de acuarela.

img_0.3721305271352237.jpg

Landmarks


Muchas gracias por pasar por aquí.

Con amor,

Rima.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency