Spectrum Economics tries live streaming (FAILED - Sorry still learning)

What happened?

That was a complete disaster. I talked on DLive for one hour. I could not figure out how to get my camera to go. I am not sure if my mic worked. Apparently it was showing some activity as I was talking but I could not confirm if it was working. I will have to read through all the instructions on how to do this. I should have probably done that beforehand but being me, I love to learn as I go.

I will not let this deter me. I will have another go once I have figured out what I did wrong.

Original Post Below


Thumbnail

Hi everyone,

I thought I would give live streaming a try. It seems to be very popular with gamers and music lovers. I thought I would just give it a try and see if this sort of format works for me. I’ve made many videos but all so far have been pre-recorded and edited in an attempt to look cool for my audience. I normally have a few takes but once I get going, things normally run pretty well. So this could be an interesting transition. Hopefully not that difficult. I have presented many times in public before so this should be somewhat similar; I hope.

So what am I going to talk about?

Probably a bit about myself and my channel. I am not 100% sure because none of this is scripted. This trial streaming will be just off the cuff so it is hard to tell exactly where it will go. I scribbled a few notes down, I’m not sure if I will follow them. I’m not even sure how long I am going to talk for, I’ll just run with it and then call it quits when it feels right.

I hope you enjoy this trial/tester. I might come back and do something a little more organised in the future.

Brand2018.gif

My live stream is at DLive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency