Micro Hydro Electric Turbine Array (Update)

Several months ago I wrote an article about a micro hydro electric turbine array that I was experimenting with and thought to give a small update about the project after doing a series of recent tests.

I did several tests with the turbines wired in series-parallel as a 24 Volt array and a 36 Volt array. I also tested them in series as a 72 Volt array.

In all of the tests I could only generate about half the desired water pressure with my gravity fed system to power the turbines at full capacity but nonetheless I thought it rather exciting that during each test I generated roughly half the potential voltage for each wiring schema.

I failed to take pictures of all the test results but the below image is from when they were wired in series-parallel as a 24 Volt array.

micro-hydro-test.jpg

You can view the first article that I wrote here: @jacobpeacock/this-is-a-micro-hydro-electric-turbine-array-that-i-have-been-experimenting-with

Thanks for reading and have a great day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency