Turmeric for Health My Experience dailyfoodphotography

Turmeric is something I never even heard of until a few years ago and now I don’t like to be without it. This package says the entire daily serving size is one-eighth of a teaspoon but they are wrong. I can use that much in one cup of hot cocoa or sprinkled over one plate of food.

Turmeric for health my experience daily food photography bxlphabet.jpg

Turmeric is one of the new foods that showed up when my mom @fitinfun got healthy. She heard turmeric was good for arthritis and gave it a try. The first thing I remember eating with turmeric was some cake-like turmeric bread she made a few times. That was so good! When you eat it, you get a kind of a buzz in your mouth and that expands to your body. It was simply amazing the first time it happened since I was not expecting bread to have such a strong effect.

Later, turmeric started being added to all of the food my mom was cooking. It was not a strong flavor in the beginning, but got bolder as she went on cooking. Then once we started adding turmeric to hot cocoa, that was it. We were both hooked.

I had just run out of turmeric when my Amazon haul arrived, so this was a big relief. The package is a pound of turmeric, so you would think it would last longer than it does.

Here are my posts so far about the products I got in my Amazon Haul thanks to steemit money.
The start of this idea to post about my Amazon haul
Dulse Seaweed
Nutritional Yeast Flakes
Hemp Oil and Hemp Seeds
Raw Cacao
Magnesium Oil

My post is for the #dailyfoodphotography contest by @howtostartablog.

Thank you for you visit to my blog. If you eat or use any of these products I would like to know about your experience and we can be healthy together.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency