Hemp Oil and Hemp Seeds for Health My Experience dailyfoodphotography

Hemp Oil and Hemp Seeds are two of my favorite things to eat and I’m so happy to get them in my latest Amazon haul thanks to steemit money.

hemp oil and hemp seeds for health my experience bxlphabet.jpg

Hemp oil is great for eating cold, or topping hot food after it has been cooked. You are not supposed to heat this oil, so I have never done it. I plan to look into why that is, but for now I don’t heat hemp oil because my mom @fitinfun told me not to.

I keep some of this oil plain, and make a mixture with some of it with dried organic oregano leaves to use as a topping for some of my food. I have a big bag of oregano leaves already and I do not know when it will ever run out since I do not use it much. About 1 big handful will mix with 1 cup of hemp oil and last a long time. I like it in scrambled eggs or over any savory dish I cook.

I can eat hemp seeds all by themselves out of the bag. I have to watch it or they will be gone before I can eat them in a meal. Like the oil, I do not cook the seeds, but add them to my food after it is cooked. They are also good on scrambled eggs and anything I saute or bake.

Both of these need to stay in the refrigerator after you open them or they will go rancid.

Here are posts about some more of the products I got in this Amazon Haul. I’m telling you how I use them now and I why I like them. Then I will post about health benefits and why they are good for you in future posts.
Raw Cacao
Magnesium Oil
The start of this idea to post about my Amazon haul

Just by using these products, I feel better already!

You are viewing my entry for the dailyfoodphotography contest by @howtostartablog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency