I'm ALL IN for the #CTPContent Challenge. Who else is in?

Today I decided I would hop in to the new #ctpcontent challenge with both feet.

Count Me In on the #ctpcontent Challenge

People love challenges, as do I.

I'm 100% in on this #ctpcontent one. :) Last time I went "All In" was for the 3 Steps No Excuses challenge, which resulted in 3Steps.Today and 30 days of content. It was an epic win.

I took some time to plan out my calendar, which I have a screenshot of here:

2021-08-16 14_37_49-Miro.png

I decided to do some items that are relatively easy and brand it in my own way, as you'll see below.

Notice that it's consistently broadcast to two different groups of subscribers (and I will document it on the blockchain) and then using Twitter and Noise.Cash for the results posting.

The idea is to create on platforms you enjoy using but getting into the habit of doing it daily!

-Jon O. (@jongolson)

Alright. I want to get better results with Twitter.

Here's my starting point as a reference:

twitter-starting-point.png

With that said, I think a good goal over 30 days would be to get my Twitter account to triple digits.

My goal is 100 followers.

One way I can think of to do this right now is to use a Follow Me on Twitter clickable link in all of my broadcasts that are soft\pull instead of sales\push. That way I can be winsome. We shall see.

Only 3 Social Media Platforms

I shortened my list of social media to use to 3:

  • CTPTalk
  • Twitter
  • Noise.Cash

By focusing on 3, with Twitter being foremost, I can create some content on my blog, and then link that on whatever social media platform I want that day. Easy. Plus my blog feed is picked up by my LeadsLeap AutoResponder and will broadcast it to my lists. I love that feature.

My "Plan of Attack":

I love using MarkDown (MD) syntax, and my main editor on my laptop is now Joplin, which is 100% MarkDown compatible. The goal is:

  1. Write in Joplin first.
  2. Copy paste into CTPTalk and publish to blockchain.
  3. Since I have a plugin that accept MarkDown format for my off-chain blog, I can copy\paste it also on my own 3Steps.Today blog., that's a win.
  4. Post to Twitter or Noise.Cash or both, depending on what's needed.
  5. Use #ctpcontent, #transparent and #hive hashtags.
  6. Re-purpose everything. Save it all and re-use it.

My plan of attack is to use the #ctpcontent challenge in a couple re-purposed ways:

  • I want more Twitter followers. Goal 100.
  • I want more consistency with broadcasts to my lists. This works. So let's keep doing it.
  • I want to re-invigorate a domain I don't use much (3Steps.Today)
  • I want to do more video and less text, yet still enough text to get the point across.

Transparency built-in? Check.

Since the blockchain is wide open, I think a good way to start 30 days of anything is by being #transparent.

My idea is to do some videos where I go through the writing process, and the creation of the content that gets shared on social media.

In other words, I can do this as a 30 day transparent marketing challenge, and use my own tag to promote this as part of my brand.

Signed up for the Blain Jones giveaway, too.

https://blainjones.com/ctpcontent/

Blain is adding a little sweetener to the pot in the form of a give-away. Excellent idea. I love it.

Sign me up. Oh, wait. I signed myself up.

People do business with those they know like and trust.

They sure do. :)

-Rob

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency