My HBD Has A Name Now

Its name is now "college books"

As a book loving mom, I feel its only natural that I pay for my children's college books.

According to google it costs about $1200 per year to pay for books. This means $4800 per kid.

If prices stay the same as they are now.

Now that HBD pays a 10% interest rate

I will be using it as the place to store my funds.

According to the investment calculator if I want to be ready to start paying for books in four years, I must add $75 per month to the account to reach past that goal, just in case book prices go up.

I also took into consideration that I will start paying for books in four years, and it will be just $600 at a time, which means some of the money will be able to stay in the account earning interest.

If, while kid #1 is eating away in the account $600 at a time, I keep adding $75 per month, then the account will stay healthy and strong for the two middle children.

Then sometime after they are done, I can just leave the account alone, and pay for the last ones books off the interest.

I always knew that I would figure out how to help my kids pay for college

But it feels damn good, to have a do-able, actionable plan, already in motion.

The Hive Network just became that much more magical to me.

this post is part of the ctpcontent 30 day content creating challenge.

Screenshot 2021-08-20 10.46.21 PM.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency