Edit History on @ecency dapp.. a usefull option....

Hello all friends..

I am using @ecency dapp for most of the time to write the post on hive blockchain. And many time I draft my post into ecency and copy past the content on tribe front end. Recently I come across a very different problem with my post. Actually I drafted one of may post in ecency and them decided to pots post it on some different frontend. I am using the web version of the app and after posting the content on tribe frontend I logoff my laptop.
Next day when I start writing the new post by mistake I edited the previous day post on ecency dapp and delete the content and start writing the on new topic. At that time I do not realize the mistake and publish my new post which was actually become the editor version of old post.
When I realize my mistake I try to update the content of the post as it should be (as original), I usually save what ever I am writing in draft as ecency has a option for same. By unfortunately I was not able to find the write up in draft as well (may be I forget to save).


Now I give a thought on same. It comes into mind that what every we post on blockchain that can not be deleted so for sure my old version of the post must be some were. So I was trying to dig the same on start google it. But then I thought why not to explore the ecency itself their may be some option to retrieve the old version.


After some digging I am able to find one option in ecency.
When you open a post in ecency, on the right top side you can see the three dots. Click on same and you will see different option. The second option is Edit History.
image.png

Click on Edit History and you will be able to see the different version.

image.png

In the above picture you can see the total 5 Versions of the post.
I do not know if it shows the versions created in ecency only or check the blockchain data (which may be belongs to the other frontends or dapps). Good thing is it solve the my problem as I am able to retrieve the old data.


This is my submission for "The 30 Day Content Challenge"
Want to know more about the challenge click here

@blainjones will be giving away over $1000 in crypto prizes to content creators over the next 30 days.
image.png


This account belongs to my kid. She is just 3 year old and as she does not know writing so my wife (@mk992039) and me (@guurry123) are managing the account for now. We will handover the account to her when the time comes.

Don't forget to reblog and upvote if you find the post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency