5 Simple Suggestions To Bolster Environmental Wellness


In my article on Friday, I briefly touched on the 8 Dimensions of Wellness and Provided 10 Ways To Boost Emotional Wellness. Today I am going to discuss Five Ways Of Bolstering Environmental Wellness.

Environmental wellness is tricky because of financial reasons. We may not always be able to change where we live. However, there are ways to make your house "more of a home." Here are five simple ways

1.) Add Some Plants - Plants give off oxygen, which will make us feel better but let's be honest, they are just pretty to observe. So fill the inside of your house and the outside of your home with beautiful plants.

2.) Paint Your Rooms With Warm Colors - There is nothing wrong with white walls, but they can be a little sterile. Add some color into your room and liven them up. I personally love Caribean pastels.

3.) Keep Your House Clean - Having a dirty house is going to affect your mood. So be sure to keep your home tidy. Your spirit will be better if everything is in its place.

4.) Change Your Drapes - I live in an apartment, and we have blinds that come with the apartment. However, the next place where I move, I plan on adding my own drapes and curtains. Doing so will give it my own touch.

5.) Make Sure You Get Plenty Of Natural Light - No one likes sitting in the dark. When I discussed emotional wellness, I touched on the importance of sunlight. Open up your drapes and let the natural light into your house. Open up some windows and get some fresh air if the weather permits.

These are just five ways, but there are a lot more. You just have to be creative. What are some more ways to make your house more of a home? Let me know in the comments.

My name is John Karnish, and I am starting a career as a life coach.

I offer a free 30-minute coaching session, and for a limited time, a pick your price coaching fee.

Click here to learn about getting your free 30-minute coaching session. YES, I accept Hive and other cryptocurrencies as payment.


Posted from my blog with Exxp : https://johnkarnish.com/5-simple-suggestions-to-bolster-environmental-wellness/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency