My targets in a very volatile environment

My targets in a very volatile environment.png

At the end of last year I defined some goals that I wanted to reach by December 2021.

Shifting priorities

When you plan a year in advance, you won't know what will happen on the way, especially in the crypto world. It has been a real roller-coaster so far. I had some lucky strikes but also some other things that didn't work out so well. This means also that my priorities have changed since I set my targets.

I had set goals in Hive, Leo, CTP, Tron and SIM. Now 8 months into the year and my priorities have changed a bit. I would say that I concentrate mainly on hive because I believe that with more and more apps and people coming to this platform, it's the token that I want to grow most in. I still try to grow my LEO and CTP stakes but I kind of neglect Tron and SIM, the currency of the game dcity. The game has become too complicated for me and I simply try to leave my SIM on my account and get daily payments in Hive tokens.

My stakes today

Date19.12.2022.08.21Target End 2021Percentage reached
Time %065.25--
Hive59331162910000140.05
Leo4391293200054.71
CTP16440186563000016.34

After 65% of the time between the time I set my goals and the end of the year, I have reached my goals for Hive. I wanted to reach 10'000 hive power and I have today 11'629. I'm quite happy about that because this has become my main target. I managed to reach this amount of Hive power not thanks to content creation but rather thanks to Splinterlands. I have managed to sell a couple of cards and have used the proceeds to power up my account. I want to try to increase my hive power as much as possible this year.

Not enough content creation for LEO and CTP

I'm less happy about LEO and CTP. For Leo I'm slightly behind schedule. After 65% of the time, I have reached only 54% of my target. So I'm 11% behind. This could however still be reached.

I don't believe that I will reach my CTP targets. I have reached only 16% so far. The reason is that so far I haven't posted enough. I have however some hope thanks to the #ctpcontent challenge. Because of this challenge, I have been producing posts for 7 days in a row. If I continue like that, I will definitely increase my CTP stake sensibly. Let's see if I managed to reach 30'000 CTP by the end of the year...

Image source: canva.com


Let's connect ! You can find me on these platforms:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency