WARNING : Be Careful Using CoinEx.com Exchange

Screenshot 2021-08-30 231106.png

A week ago I sent some tokens to CoinEx.com (@coinex.official) which states on their website ...

"Deposit requires confirmation of the entire network and will be credited after 5 confirmations"

After several hours of my deposit not showing up I sent a support ticket and was told they will look into it. A few days later they closed the ticket, so I responded again letting them know the deposit was still not in my wallet.

Once again I received a reply that they would look into it and let me know when the deposit was complete. Several days passed and I replied again that the deposit still had not shown up and just awhile ago I received the above reply.

This was the first I've ever been informed that it would take them 1-2 months to simply credit my account with the deposit I sent. A few months back I tested their exchange with the same token and it did not show up, but after contacting them they deposited the funds within a few days. So I took the chance to use them again and that was a mistake obviously.

Now I have roughly $1,200 sitting in limbo for 1-2 months not knowing if I will ever see it again because they claim they have to push an upgrade to simply send my funds, which is obviously not true since they sent the funds previously within a matter of days.

In my follow up tonight I requested for them to simply send the funds back to my wallet, which will not require any sort of upgrade on their end to accomplish. Hopefully they will be honorable and do the right thing here and return my funds instead of sitting on them while they perform an upgrade on their end. Any person can send the funds back to me within 60 seconds time just like I sent it to them.

I'm posting this here because I know exchanges hate bad press (see my Bitfinex post from years ago) and between my tweet and this post perhaps they will do the right thing and send my funds back to my wallet in a timely manner.

All proceeds from this post are being burned.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency