So i have a bunch of Doge that I bought when I was drunk...

The Doge story in my world is a pretty interesting and very fortunate one. It has everything to do with Halloween and my friends' attachment to it. It was solely through a drunken messaging session that I ended up having any Doge at all.


src

The world was in pretty hardcore lockdown basically everywhere in the world at the end of October last year other than where I live in Vietnam. However, the people of the city I live in, if not the entire country, don't really celebrate Halloween... at least they weren't doing so in the area I live and this brings us to how this conversation from that night that resulted in me dropping a bit of money on Doge happened.

I went home a bit disappointed that there were no Halloween parties going on anywhere and instead got involved in a chat with a friend who lived in the same city as I did back when I lived in Thailand. In that city, we got together with a business owner and he would throw a massive Halloween party including having a costume contest with prizes and everything. I won this contest one year and it should be known that my costume cost me about twice as much as the prize payout was.

Anyway, my friends who had this shared experience with me were online at the time since it was afternoon on Halloween where all of them are (the people in question have moved back to the US) and there was a group chat going with a lot of the pals from those epic parties back in Thailand about 10 years ago. We were talking mostly about how everyone is locked down and I was bragging (just a little bit) about how Vietnam has almost zero lockdowns in place but nobody is celebrating Halloween anyway.


src

One of my friends who lives in Florida and was one of my best buds back when we lived in the same city (who am I kidding, he is still one of my best buds, just one I don't see often) was already drunk at 11 in the morning and this guy is a party animal, that is just the way he operates. It was then that he, a guy that I didn't even know had anything to do with crypto, said "well I am gonna celebrate Halloween by buying some Dogecoin."

I was also drunk, and never really gave Doge much of a look because aside from the cute logo (that dog is a Shiba Inu, by the way) but since this friend was making me laugh so much and had been doing quite well on my other investments at that point in time, I figured "what the hell, I'll join ya!" and dropped $300 into it.

I don't need to tell you what has happened since then. I already sold $300 worth of it back when it was worth 4 cents but as of the time of me writing this it is worth nearly 40 cents.

The problem I have each day that passes is that I am afraid to pull the trigger and sell but I also remember how devastated I was when it went up to 8 cents and then crashed back down to 2. I think that I would be much more angry at myself if it falls again. However, I also don't want to be one of those people that is looking at Doge 4 years from now when it is $6 wondering, "what if...? "

I am not an investor that reads charts and tries to predict the future of various coins, I don't even use the terminology correctly I'm sure. I get involved in various projects that produce a service that I think has a future (such as Travala / AVA) and the rest of my investments are basically the big 5 or very small investments in something that a friend says is an up and comer. I have too much going on in my "real life" to really dedicate too much time to analyzing the markets.


src

The above meme is funny but come on, I don't really think that can happen with a self-admitted shitcoin can it? There are people talking back and forth about the future of Doge and well, if this bubble pops, I would prefer to be on the correct end of it but then again, how can anyone really predict that?

So what do you think? What would you do if you were in my situation? Also, if you are/ were an early adopter of Doge I would be interested in your thoughts on this matter.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency