My creative journey through songs

Hi, guys!

Since I still haven't finished working on the illustration, today I will show you something different.

It's funny that when I posted this video on Instagram, I received a lot of comments about how good I look. I have two feelings about this. On the one hand, yes, it's great that I lost weight. On the other hand, it happened because of an acute mangiacal episode, in which at first I simply could not eat, because the body enters the "fight or flight" state, and then I developed severe body dysmorphic disorder, and I could not eat again.

They tell me that I'm better off without dreadlocks, but my God, I'm not braided just because due to the side effects of medications, my hair has fallen out a lot, and my scalp looked like the Sahara desert for a long time, and if I were braided, most likely I would have lost all my hair. Now I am recovering a little, but it takes much more time and effort than I would like.

I have to inject injections into my head, I have to spend a lot of time on restorative massages. No, I'm not complaining, but it's a little exhausting. Of course, beauty takes effort, but besides that, I am very sad that all this is happening. That I have a tense relationship with everyone, because now it is very difficult for me to maintain them, and much more is happening.

But okay, today I don't feel like complaining too much, because something good has happened. I think I did a great song today. She is very old, these are Vertinsky's poems. I'll post a rough translation here:

What are you crying here, lonely stupid baby
Crucified with cocaine in the wet boulevards of Moscow?
Your thin neck is barely covered by a boa.
Bald, wet all over and funny, how are you ...

You have already been poisoned by the autumn slush of tabloid
And I know that by shouting, you can jump off your mind.
And when you die on this bench, nightmare
Your lilac corpse will be shrouded in darkness ...

So don’t cry, don’t worth it, my lonely child.
Crucified with cocaine in the wet boulevards of Moscow.
Better tighten your neck with a necktie
And go where no one asks you who you are.

1916

See you in the next post!
Love, Inber

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency