COVID19 update--October 13, 2020

Hello Hive friends,

Time for the 7 month update. This month I feel like there wasn't too much COVID-19 related news in my life. As mentioned in my last post COVID19 Update-- 6 months universities and churches were opening back up here in Arizona. That has been nice.

I feel like we are shifting and doing somethings out of our houses (like picnic at the park) and some things still online (like work meetings).

Dinner at the park with the Montagues

Weekly staff meeting


Comparing the numbers

Numbers as of October 13, 2020
Source

World
Confirmed: 37.8M
Recovered: 26.3M
Deaths: 1.08M

United States
Confirmed: 7.84M
Recovered:
Deaths: 215K

Arizona
Confirmed: 226K
Recovered:
Deaths: 5,759

Numbers as of September 13, 2020
Source

World
Confirmed: 28.8M
Recovered: 19.5M
Deaths: 921K

United States
Confirmed: 6.5M
Recovered:
Deaths: 194K

Arizona
Confirmed: 208K
Recovered:
Deaths: 5,316


At the beginning of the crisis I was so interested to know what was happening in other parts of the world and thought some might like to know about things here in Arizona.

On March 13, 2020 I posted Times of change and uncertainty. A couple of days after the World Health Organization announced that COVID-19 is officially a pandemic and Arizona Governor Doug Ducey declared a state of emergency.

On April 14, 2020 I posted Share My World: Thoughts on COVID19 about working from home, ASU moving to online instruction and some of the alerts and numbers of cases.

On May 14, 2020 I posted Monthly COVID19 update about wearing masks, social distancing and graduation online.

On June 19, 2020 I posted My life amid the Coronavirus about my second trip to Utah, a visit from Sara Quinney Jones, the killing of George Floyd and Black Lives Matter and how masks are now mandatory in Arizona.

On July 13, 2020 I posted COVID19 Monthly Journal about all the zoom meetings, question about ASU in the fall, how I was doing a lot of family history work and my new stylish face coverings.

*On August 14, 2020 I posted Community of Care named after ASU's campaign response to COVID19, which also includes testing for all students and staff and daily check ins, my awesome friends that I am connecting with via Marco Polo, and a family trip to Glacier National Park in Montana.

*On September 13, 2020 I posted COVID19 Update-- 6 months on how things such as the universities and churches were opening back up.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency