I'm about to turn my life into a video game

This lockdown is beyond absurd. We aren't even allowed out of our houses / condos in order to obtain basic life needs like water and food. I can only presume that the people who speak the language fluently were made aware of this... or so i would like to hope but for those of us that are just visitors here as expats we were given virtually no warning.

I went out tonight in order to have a look around and of course afraid in order to have a look at the neighborhood as far as how serious the "no getting out of your house is concerned" only to encounter a few people that I couldn't get on camera because my phone is garbage.


231778943_415628580011628_3996897275063074655_n.jpg

It looks like a warzone only because the entire place is under construction even before the silly covid regulations came into place. The reality of it is that there are just some strings and signs that they borrowed (stole) from local businesses and tied off certain intersections in order to prevent movement.

Myself and a friend of mine have determined that we are going to make a contest of this: we are going to see how far we can get from where we live once I can find my trainers.


232517659_985695028672228_3459910598705017265_n.jpg

According to the press releases that we received only if we were paying attention on certain FB channels (I don't even have FB) was 24 hours before lockdown that we were meant to get food to last us a week to shelter in place.

Call me an asshole if you want to but i have no intention of doing this. I no longer care if it gets me in trouble. I don't have enough water for 7 days. No one does since the water out of the taps isn't potable. I also have other reasons for needing to leave that are medicine related but we'll save that for another time.

In the following days I am going to be escaping my neighborhood on foot and becoming a criminal i guess. This is what happens when you turn normal people into prisoners in their homes.

I'm sorry officer, but as it turns out, just like you, i need to eat. I also have a drug that i must get from the pharmacy and I will not let your little homemade barricade stop me.

Tonight we went past the first one, tomorrow I plan to run past more of them. I hate that this has to happen but when the government tells you that you MUST stay at home they have to give you the ability to access basic human necessities as well such as food, water, and medicine. Do it not, and you ask for people to take matters into their own hands and that is exactly what I am going to do.

If I get arrested, I get arrested. And hopefully that can result in my deportation that can expedite my departure from this country that has went completely insane from Covid.

I HOPE I catch Covid. I probably already have.

Sorry for the rant but come on now. I have broken no laws but not i am in prison and am faced with a situation where I now have to become a criminal to get water!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency