HIVE for Italy

Good morning everyone.
As you well know, the pandemic caused by Covid-19 has brought Italy to its knees.
The numbers of the emergency are frightening and still today, after almost a month of drastic closure measures taken by the Italian government, we are still not able to say when we will definitely get out of this nightmare.
The situation of health facilities, although ours is one of the best health systems in the world, is on the verge of collapse. Doctors and nurses are forced to work in risky conditions, in most cases, without adequate personal protective equipment and 51 doctors have already died from contracting the virus from the patients to whom they were providing assistance and treatment.

This is the situation updated on 28/03/2020:

  • 92472 total cases
  • 70065 people are currently positive
  • 10023 deceased
  • 12384 healed

Among the 70065 positives:

  • 39533 are in home isolation
  • 26676 hospitalized with symptoms
  • 3856 in intensive care

WHAT CAN THE HIVE COMMUNITY DO?

I feel I want to do something concrete for my Country and, for this reason, I decided to be promoter of a support action by our community.

I think we can use our main resource, our upvotes, for a noble cause:

contribute to help people in need and save lives.

It costs us nothing and will only do well to Hive.

For this reason, I call all the witnesses of the platform and I ask them to give maximum support and diffusion to this message.

@gtg, @roelandp, @blocktrades, @good-karma, @themarkymark, @anyx, @ausbitbank, @steempress, @drakos, @someguy123, @therealwolf, @cervantes, @steempeak, @yabapmatt, @abit, @followbtcnews, @ocd-witness, @aggroed, @lukestokes.mhth, @netuoso, @arcange, @pharesim, @emrebeyler, @thecryptodrive, @stoodkev, @curie, @timcliff, @riverhead, @liondani, @actifit, @smooth.witness, @jesta, @pfunk, @nextgencrypto, @quochuy, @guiltyparties, @bhuz, @mahdiyari, @c-squared, @holger80, @ats-witness, @neoxian, @clayop, @kevinwong, @oflyhigh, @steemitboard, @jackmiller, @firepower, @threespeak, @blockbrothers, @c0ff33a, @ura-soul, @bobinson, @busy.witness, @delegate.lafona, @fyrst-witness, @qurator, @wise-team, @stem.witness, @crowdwitness, @dragosroua, @klye, @coingecko, @steemychicken1, @patrice, @r0nd0n, @justyy, @aizensou, @reggaemuffin, @b0y2k, @steemgigs, @xeldal, @complexring, @adsactly-witness, @isnochys, @satren, @enginewitty, @ihashfury, @rotfl, @dsound, @partiko, @steemhunt, @furion, @silversteem, @steemed, @gerber, @lux-witness, @techcoderx, @oracle-d, @dmitrydao, @ro-witness, @bue, @prc, @chitty, @birdinc

All the rewards from this post and all the spontaneous donations that I will receive with the #HiveforItaly memo will be donated to CROCE ROSSA ITALIANA.

image.png

The donation will be made on behalf of the HIVE community and will be documented by myself.

Thanks to everyone who will participate, even with a simple reblog of this post.

It's really very important.


For those who don't know me:
my name is Girolamo Marotta, I live near Naples, in Italy and I work as sales agent in Pharmaceutical sector. I am married and have two children, I am on the Steem blockchain since December 2017.
I am part of the Italian community @Steempostitalia, for which I have created two projects (The Best Power Up of the Week and Curation SPI) and in which I have the roles of Project Executive , Master and Moderator. I’m an active @tipu curator too.
For any other info about me, you can write me on discord. My nickname is girolamomarotta#2784 .

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency