Cooking ABC Soup

Today I'm cooking ABC soup and this time I'm going to cook with double the ingredients amount than the normal amount I used. Why? because I want to try to achieve a super flavourful soup. I used to cook soup using a pot and an induction but this time am going to use pressure cooker. It make my life easier, the best thing is that I don't have to keep stirring. Love it.

Sometimes I wonder 🤔 if ABC soup qualify to be call vegetable soup since all of the ingredients are in the category of vegetables and it is delicious without adding any meat into the soup.

What equipment you need to cook ABC soup?

  • A big pot preferable 2 litre with lid or a pressure cooker or a slow cooker
  • An induction or gas stove
  • Big spoon for stirring

The ingredients that you need to cook ABC soup

  • Potatoes
  • Carrots
  • Red or normal onion (yellow colour)
  • Tomatoes
  • Optional: chicken bone or pork bone or lean meat
  • Salt
  • 1.5 litre of water

potato.jpg

Told ya, not kidding about doubling the amount of ingredients😜. I cut the potatoes into a cube size so easy to eat.

carrots.jpg

Not so much of size of choices I can cut the carrot into so I just chop chop chop.

onion.jpg

Arghhhhh onion 😢, why do you have to make me cry 😭 every single time?!! Are you sad huh that you want me to sad together with you? I don't like to cut onion, really I don't therefore I cut as big as I can to reduce the cutting time because each time I cut the onion it make me cry. Already use spec but still it get to my eyes.

tomatoes.jpg

Among all of it, I like to chop tomatoes. Simple, easy, soft, no need use too much of energy.

step_1.jpg

I choose to boil the water first before put any ingredients. The first ingredients I put in is potato, is because potato is the hardest one and need time to cook to soft it.

step_2.jpg

2nd hardest is carrots.

step_3.jpg

Next, onion. Look at the size.

step_4.jpg

Lastly, tomato. I let it boil a bit and ensure all of the ingredients under the water and in this case the 1.5 litre water is not enough so I add another 200 ml water just to submerge the tomato.

Now that all inside the pot, time to close it and let the pressure cooker do the work. Done, that my lunch and dinner.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency