Fried Mackerel with Ginger

When come to Mackerel fish, I prefer to eat it fried. Steam mackerel just not nice in my opinion. Frying fish is a skill that not easy to master, because the moment you put the fish on the frying pans, the oil jumping here and there.

Ingredients (Enough for 2 persons provided must have other dish)

  • Mackerel Fish (preferable the fish have been cut into slices)
  • Old Ginger
  • Cooking Oil
  • Salt
  • Light soy sauce


Get your frying pan ready, turn on the induction cooker/gas then add the cooking oil. After the oil heated, then fried the ginger until it turn a bit brown colour.


Next, make sure the oil is hot enough because you need it to fried the fish. Before fried the fish, use kitchen towel to dry the fish then rub the salt into all the fish but don’t over salt it or else the fish very salty. Now fried the fish and turn the induction cooker/gas to medium. Usually, after I put the fish into the frying pans then I run far far because the oil always jump however recently getting better. I didn’t run too far🤣🤣.


Lastly, take out the mackerel fish and put it into the plates. Add the fried ginger and now put the light soy sauce.

I pair it with my salad 🥗, at least not too boring keep eating salad everyday.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency