The Old Dog Presents: "Reaping What You Did Not Sow" Round Five Contest!

Here in my neck of the woods spring has sprung and I'm loving it. Just moments ago I was blessed with the site of some really nice flowery creatures poking up through cracks and holes on my property. 

I snapped some pics and got enthused about having another round of my "Reaping What You Did Not Sow" contest!

As I Expressed in The Original Contest:


The famous expression is "You will reap what you sow". In other words you suffer or benefit as a result of your own actions. For example:   

  • If you study diligently you'll pass the exam and if you don't you'll fail.
  • If you obey the speed limit you won't get a ticket and if you don't you will

Sometimes though, nature takes over and the opposite happens. 

Here Are The Two Examples That I Saw Today!


This little beauty was poking up through a crack in the stairs leading up to my front door!


I have been gifted with this bouquet growing in a crack on my patio! I didn't plant it but Wow Wow Wow!

Now It's Your Turn. Let's See your Examples! 


Contest Rules:  

  • Please show me an example of a flower growing where it was not sown.
  • Add the photo to the comment section below. Feel free to make a separate post if you like as well.
  • One entry per person 
  • There will will 5 prizes of 1 Steem each for the best entries.
  • The contest closes when this post pays out.


I'm looking forward to seeing your entries!
 

Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you. 
 
This Contest is RedFish And Minnow Friendly!


Until next time, 

  
@kus-knee (The Old Dog)  

Let's Succeed Together!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
127 Comments
Ecency