Amazing Spider-Man Curse of the Man-Thing Original Art ~ Part 3 of 6

img_4286.jpg

Howdy all,

If you are reading this I’d like to thank you for taking the time to pop by. I’d also like to point out that this is part 3 of a 6 part piece on a batch of Spider-Man Original Comic Book Art I am happy to show off. I did not draw these. These are the original art boards to the published pages folks would see when they read the comic. If you’d like to read part’s 1 and 2, please pop by here and check back to see the rest of the bunch.

  • Part 1

@blewitt/amazing-spider-man-curse-of-the-man-thing-original-art-part-1-of-6

  • Part 2

@blewitt/amazing-spider-man-curse-of

Yup yup yup. It’s another one of those “look what awesome art I just got” posts!!! These are from The Amazing Spider-Man Curse of the Man-Thing one shot that came out in I believe the spring. Artist Marco Fallia whips up a beauty of a Spider-Man and I fell in love with his style. Unfortunately for me as an OA collector, most of the work in the issue was done in a hybrid style meaning half digitally…mainly due to time constraints. But there were 6 pages done 100% traditionally and I pounced.

My art boner was totally activated when I found out these pages were available, I just want to state. Marco has some Marvel work under his belt, but nothing with Spidey so this is a rare and special find. Add to that some guest star appearances by The Lizard (& his alter ego Curt Conners), Captain America, and the main man…er uh…thing…Man-Thing!

Since there are 6 pages here plus some bonus stuff, I think I’m going to show off one each day so we can get good looks at each panel from each page.

Today’s page is page 24 and it’s a beauty.

9E3373F6-1CA2-4638-85C4-499A5506BC0A.jpeg

Just three panels for this page but the first is jaw-droppingly beautiful with Spider & Dr. Ted Sallis (Man-Thing) trying to talk while on a purdy and I’m sure not so comfy web hammock.

03DF9CD0-D348-4987-91F0-D48655FE968A.jpeg

All of this takes place in Ted’s psyche. Ted looks fairly sad here. This is obviously the weakest panel of the page.

EC8C5775-FDB0-49EC-A7B9-43B9D8DF3FCE.jpeg

Third and final shot is Spidey telling the Doc to snap the fuck outta it!!!

B1A1CC0C-F904-463C-B629-CAA84459B74A.jpeg

I love all the shading in this page. Absolutely a stunner when you are looking at it in person.

Here’s the published page for reference.

F0EB5D6D-BE31-46F9-90B7-5E45B6E33AAB.jpeg

Part 4…coming soon to a hive blog near you!

Blewitt

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency