Elegy - Paul Fey | Australian premiere 🇦🇺

Paul Fey and I have been YouTube buddies for well over a year now. We've kept in contact since the beginning of the pandemic—what a way to bring people together, hey? We did a collaboration with the Belier Toccata last year and that was quite fun. You'll also find a playlist of all the compositions I've played of Paul's music. This Elegy is my "cup of tea". I'm a sucker for a quiet start then an emotional build up using the full swell, then to tutti, then back to whisper quiet again. I'd say that is the 'James Flores style' of choice. Can I call this the Australian premiere of the work? I’ll take the title because I can’t find any other Aussie recordings of this on YouTube 😇 Thank you again to Paul for this composition...his oeuvre is expanding every single week. Go check out his channel, performance and other compositions by starting here:

Score (instant download after purchase): https://bit.ly/3uYlJMM
(Please contact Paul at feypaul@web.de if you don't get the score after checkout)

Organ specification: https://www.ohta.org.au/organs/organs/AlburyStMatts.html

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency