I am back and eager to talk about chess...!

Hey hivers what’s going on?

As we all know these months have been a little crazy, and it seems like things are going to stay that way for a long time, but actually this represents a great opportunity though. To be honest my Hive account had been kind of “neglected” for different reasons: work, family, business and all these insane things that take up your time, however I have been very aware of the changes that this platform has had, also I run “PROYECTO ENTROPIA” (@entropia) which is a cool curation project so I’ve been actively working here in some way.

P_20180722_061828.jpg

This picture belongs to the author of this post

Anyways, the thing is I finally got some inspiration to write again and I will tell you why in a second…
I was scrolling down on the chess tag the other day and I came across with “The Queen's Gambit -HIVEChess Tournament 05” which was a thematic Blitz tournament sponsored by our friend @schamangerbert, it was really hilarious for me because I’ve just watched that Netflix series with my brother @sawko and that tournament just appeared hahaha; we entered the tournament even though it is not one of the openings that we usually use in official games. He won the tournament at the end with a huge score which is not surprising since this dude is a human bullet, of course if you have played this “arena-system” and you consider the berserk button …you know what I mean by that … lol. I had to content myself with the second place though but I can tell you that that was really fun and I really enjoyed to spend some time doing what I like which is playing chess. The next day we got back to the battlefield to play the “Round 9 of the Hive Blitz Chess Tournament” we found this out by reading @stayoutoftherz’s post and we realized that the season is almost over, however we just got in and had fun again. I am so glad to see that these kinds of events are ongoing.

37747584_1812342382166849_74359773817995264_o.jpg

World Team Chess Championship for Blind and Visually Impaired 2018 Sofia-Bulgaria

Source

For me it is an honor to be surrounded by the chess community because I always find very interesting people to share ideas and have a good time with, I hope to play as much as I can the coming tournaments, this is going to be really useful because “it will keep me in shape” for the “FIDE Online Olympiad for People with disabilities”, which will be held between November 20 and December 3, so I will keep you informed about it .

So yes…! I am back and I’ll be sharing a bit about chess and the aspects related to the competitions, experiences and other considerations that a chess player faces before, during and after each game, all this based on my own experience.

See you soon…!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency