Seeking EDITABILITY Beyond Seven Days!

This is my first post on the chainBB forum... As such, be it known that I have no idea what I'm doing! ;)

Long ago, during the run-up and discussion of Hard Fork 17, we were promised that as part of the fork we would no longer be limited to 30 days of editing our articles. That we would, in fact, have perpetual access to edit past posts.

Sorry, can't edit...

Sorry, can't edit...
Photo courtesy of Andrew Branch and http://unsplash.com

Imagine my dismay when I discovered that not only was that promise not fulfilled, but that our ability to edit has actually been reduced to only seven days! :(

I've done just about everything I know how to do seeking a remedy for this. In response to questions, I've been told "It's a UI (User Interface) problem." I've written posts about it, pleading for a remedy:

🆘I'm Still Jonesing For That "Edit" Button! - Please???🆘

I've even found my way to GitHub and opened an issue.

I'm still waiting...

Today, I visited the chainBB.com interface. I'm curious, and I'll ask nicely here...

Can you give me edit access to my posts via this interface?

Thanks in advance for any light you may be able to shed on this very frustrating issue...


FIN


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
>>CLICK HERE!<<


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency