Tent Update: Ladybugs, Transplant, & Growing Pains

AA3E23D7-2CC1-4893-9FDA-E9DED8FA1A21.jpeg

What's up Weed Nerds! Hope your week has been treating you all good. Been taking it as easy as I can with the internet. Just been in a little funk the past couple weeks. I have been a little bummed out about my mistake on my Big Mack testers. I have Thrips, and I made a solution of Dr. Enzymes a little to strong, and then burnt the leaves. I really thought they where goners, but I just let them be, and then cut off the damaged leaves, and now they are showing signs of life. I really need to take more picture's of my mess ups, and document them here on the Chain. Mistakes happen, and that's where the real learning takes place, at least for me. The spray I use, Doctor Enzymes is great for pest control, and mold. I just got a little to confident, and made the solution way to strong. These damn Thrips though! ARGH....


So yesterday I let it up to Mother Nature to give me a hand. Not so sure if Lady Bugs are good for Thrips. Quite honestly so far I give this solution a big thumbs down!

D7E33BEF-E814-4FA5-A737-19886EDB3BC3.jpeg

They are not even on my plants, and most of them are just chilling on the walls of my tent. Maybe I need more? Unsure, but if that's the case that's more$$. I would rather spray some natural pesticide like more Dr. Enzymes, and Green Cleaner. Which I will once my plants establish themselves more. Or perhaps there are better bugs I can use for Thrips? Please let me know. These bugs are such a pain!


Besides the thrips, this grow is going fairly decent so far. The transplant should really heat things up. Especially for the BM testers.

17DDF39C-CA96-4EFE-8EA6-506C240F7555.jpeg

I went ahead and transplanted all the fem seedlings into 1.55 gallon pots, but for the reg seedlings, I just put them into .75 gallon pots. This way I can sex them before putting them into bigger pots.

Strains:

  • Rainbow Chip (F)
  • Dirty Little Secret (F)
  • Helena x PBB (F)
  • BMX (R)
  • The Big Mack f2 (R)
  • The Big Mack #3 F1 (C)
  • The Big Mack #2 f1 (C)
  • Silvermac (R)

That’s Right!

SilverMac is now undergoing testing! The only other person with these seeds is Mr.@loonatic! These are very special to me, as well as to Weedcash. You see a while back I received a package from the Netherlands. In this package contained something that really surprised me. It was a pack of Silver Haze! With the 3 seeds I managed to get 2 nice plants. 1 was used for the #5gallonchallenge, and the other I used to hit with a bad ass male I found within some F2 Mac and Cheese.

image.jpg

As you can see, they are showing their Sativa side

I would love to get these in the hands of a few more Weedcashers to spread the same love that I received from Loonatic, and I think this place can surely use a moral boost.

ECF64008-CD45-465B-BF82-26D5485F8B83.jpeg

More BMF2 seedlings


My Reveggin clones are finally showing some good growth. Here soon I will cut out all that bud.

84F69E08-D986-46A9-AC0F-6F05CD8E014D.jpeg

I did cull two of the Bm #2’s to make some room. I figured 1 would be enough to do what I want to do. Besides the #3 is the true champion out of the bunch.

6300946F-A212-49A8-8334-239230EE3C0D.png

That’s all for this update. All I’m worried about is maintaining the humidity at a safe level, which I have my Inkbird set at 56.6. Ian not giving any plant me any NPK since the soil is good Togo for 2 weeks. All I am giving them is Cal/Mag with a 0-0-0 NPK, and a dose of Mammoth P once every week. I do believe I will choose a SilverMac to take up @drutters organic challenge. Which I am already there minus the Pk booster, and artificial light. This will be an experiment. Since my compost is finally ready after a good year! Should be a cool one. Until next time my friends, ✌️

0C8D9C6C-8968-4A90-B6A5-BA47A1AEF944.png

weedcashnetworkwithtaglinenobkg.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency