My Happiest Memory - #bow entry

screen_shot_2021_10_16_at_07.17.48.png

Memories are made of these

For me my greatest memories are made when I have all three of my children with me. It is a great privilege to be 71 years of age and still have many times where I have all three with me at the same time.

My happiest memory - wow this is a tough one. Today, my son Jack and his wife Les, my amazing daughter in law Les, are taking me on a sunset cruise from Ayia Napa.

This flooded back memories of my birthday 3 years ago where we went on a boat trip to celebrate and I have this recorded in a music video of one of Eden's songs, Away

This morning started off with a coffee brought to me by my son and an incredible sunrise

We shared this together and Jack took these stunning photographs for me.

photo_2021_10_16_07.07.19.jpeg

photo_2021_10_16_07.07.26.jpeg
Is there anything more beautiful than sunrise and sunset

These two photographs kindly taken and sent to me by my son - while we shared our first-morning coffee, now recorded for posterity - will always be a special memory.

Backtrack to 3 years ago when we set out on this remarkable little trip.

The captain, Theklas, was amazing and we had chocolate cake and champagne - and he allowed us to play our own music.

We also watched the sunset. It was a small boat and almost a private trip for the family. There was just one other couple on board and they were lovely.

Having my whole family with me and enjoying the beautiful views and a perfect sunset is indelible in my mind.

So, today is going to be special indeed - as we have the same captain but a different boat.

The weather is great and we started off with the beautiful sunrise this morning. I can't wait to enjoy the sunset today. Once again this will be a superb memory.

Cyprus has been kind to us and we have had so many special times and celebrations together.

Thank you to my four wonderful children, Jack, Les, Lee and Eden who make my life so special and memorable. What would I do without you guys?

Posted using @ecency and somehow didn't post in the community of Silver Bloggers

Is it possible to add now? Can anyone help?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency