Celosia

Hi.

Welcome to my blog.

My posts are being in a great percentage about photos of flowers and I like this a lot not only because I love them but also because I learn about them. As you can see this flower is quite particular as it seems to have long fuchsia-colored hairs, its name is Celosia and it not only serves as a garden plant but it is also edible.

I found it growing next to a door, I guess it is easy to propagate and grow because I doubt that in this particular case someone planted it there. From what I have read the flowers can last for weeks and contain hundreds of seeds which contributes to the above.

1633129803363-01.jpeg

Thank you so much for stopping by.

With love,

Rima.




ESP




Hola.

Bienvenidos a mi blog.

Mis posts están siendo en un gran porcentaje sobre fotos de flores y esto me gusta mucho no solo porque me encantan sino porque aprendo sobre ellas. Como pueden ver esta flor es bastante particular ya que parece tener largos pelos de color fucsia, su nombre es Celosia y no solo sirve como planta de jardín sino que también es comestible.

La encontré creciendo al lado de una puerta, supongo que es fácil de propagar y cultivar porque dudo que en este caso particular alguien la haya plantado allí. Por lo que he leído las flores pueden durar semanas y contienen cientos de semillas lo que contribuye a lo anterior.

1633129803363-01.jpeg

Muchas gracias por pasar por aquí.

Con cariño,

Rima.




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency