Running Zombies... Not a fiction, it's all about me, you, us! (tr / en)


How long are we running. We run to catch job deadlines, run for new jobs, run to earn more money, run to complete daily tasks. We run to catch up the lunch time, not to miss the last bus, to find taxi in the rain, to make friends, to get married, to building a career ... We always run for the next step. Every step in hustle. We don't have time to think. We don't have time to figure out what really we want or don't want. The screams rise from within us most of the time, but our lives are filled with so many voices that we do not even hear. Do people who can not hear their own voice hear the voice of others? We are becoming insensitive to people, hurt, happiness, laugh... We are becoming insensitive to life. We are insensitive to life, turning into helpless zombies even hearing himself. Running zombies.

I have been informed the bad news about a friend of mine. He've lost very close family member. I didn't get this news from our common friends. I saw it in a social media circle. It has not been long since he settled in a country thousands of kilometers away. He had heard the news of losing a loved one in the distance while he was running his new life. I learned from the same social medium that he decided to settle abroad. I send a message to him, "I'm so sorry for your lost" I said,  I knew that it would not actually ease the pain. I knew it was painful. I knew how it hurts. I did not know what else to say but I said more anyway. I had to. Then he turned to run his own day, I turned myself. 


After the day. When I was getting ready for the next sleep, he started a new day. I learned that it was the same social media medium it was his birthday. I wanted to celebrate but what kind of a celebration would it be after 24 hours even though you were talking about death? In a nonsense contradiction, time stopped, all running stopped. I looked at my boyfriend sitting on the side table. His time has not stopped, he has begun to work with great care and haste. His fuss reminded me that I had too much work to do. It was like an annoying alarm. Time works again. I have added a new message for the last time we talked about the last of our quite emotional conversations, not even 24 hours, : "have a happy age!"


Life was a strange irony. You did not know when it would happen, but you always knew your life would flow. Death, birth, pain, happiness ... All of them were much shorter than you thought, and we knew it would be "passed" by time.  As human beings, maybe we trusted it. So what were those screams in us? Anyone hear our voice? Anyone hear your voice? (If you are not writing on social media?)


Today's soundtrack  


-------------------------------- TR -----------------------------

Ne kadar çok koşturuyoruz. İşleri yetiştirmek için koşturuyoruz, yeni işler için koşturuyoruz, daha çok para kazanmak için koşturuyoruz, günlük yapılacakları tamamlayabilmek için koşturuyoruz, yemek saatine yetişebilmek için, son dolmuşu kaçırmamak için, yağmurda taksi bulabilmek için, arkadaş edinmek için, aşık olmak için, evlenmek, çocuk sahibi olmak, kariyer sahibi olmak... hep bir sonraki adıma koşturuyoruz. Her işimiz alelacele. Düşünmeye zamanımız yok. Gerçekten neyi istiyoruz, ne istemiyoruz anlamaya zamanımız yok. İçimizden çığlıklar yükseliyor çoğu zaman ama hayatımız o kadar çok sesle dolu ki, duymuyoruz bile. Kendi sesini duyamayan insanlar başkalarının sesini duyar mı? İnsanlara, acılara, mutluluklara, kahkahalara, çevremizdekilere duyarsızlaşıyoruz. Hayata duyarsızlaşıyoruz. Hayata duyarsız, kendini bile duymaktan aciz zombilere dönüşüyoruz. Koşturan zombiler. 


Birkaç gün sevdiğim ama çok sık görüşmediğim bir arkadaşımın ailesinden son kalan üyelerinden birinin öldüğünün haberini aldım. Bu haberi ortak arkadaşlarımızdan almadım. Bir sosyal medya mecrasında gördüm. Binlerce kilometre ötedeki başka bir kıtaya yerleşeli çok olmamıştı. Yeni hayatını oturtma koşturması içinde uzaklardan sevdiği birini kaybetmenin haberini almıştı. Yurtdışına yerleşmeye karar verdiğini de aynı sosyal mecradan öğrenmiştim. Mesaj attım, aslında acısını hiç hafifletmeyeceğini bildiğim halde "başın sağ olsun" dedim. Yanında bir kaç şeyle beraber. Canı acıyordu, biliyordum. Ne söylesem de geçmeyeceğini biliyordum, gene de söyledim. Sonra o kendi gününün koşturmasına döndü, ben kendiminkine. Çok saat farkı vardı, koşturmalarımız aynı olsa da içerikleri farklıydı. 


Gün dönümü değişti. Ben bir sonraki uykuma hazırlanırken, o yeni bir güne başladı. Aynı sosyal mecradan doğum günü olduğunu öğrendim. Kutlamak istedim ama daha 24 saat bile geçmemişken ölümü konuşmanın ardından nasıl bir kutlama olacaktı ki bu şimdi? Saçma sapan bir çelişki içinde zaman durdu, koşturmalar durdu. Yan masamda oturan erkek arkadaşıma baktım. Onun zamanı durmamıştı, büyük bir dikkat ve aceleyle çalışmaya başlamıştı bile. Onun bu telaşı bana benim de yapacak çok işim olduğunu hatırlatıyordu. Rahatsız edici bir alarm gibi. Önüme döndüm son konuşmamızın üzerinden 24 saat bile geçmemiş, oldukça duygusal konuşmaların devamına yeni bir mesaj ekledim : "mutlu yaşların olsun!". 


Hayat garip bir ironiydi. Ne zaman ne olacağını bilemiyordun belki ama her zaman hayatın akacağını biliyordun. Ölüm de  doğum da olsa, acı da  mutluluk da olsa sandığından çok daha kısa bir zaman sonra "geçmiş" olacağını biliyordun. İnsanoğlu olarak buna güveniyorduk belki. O zaman içimizdeki o çığlıklar nedendi? Sesimizi duyan var mı? Sesini duyan var mı? (Eğer sosyal medyada yazmıyorsan?)


Günün şarkısı 


Photo source : freepik

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency