RE: It's felt like a slow moving trainwreck!

Not being hungover ever again is one of the best things about quitting drinking! When I quit 13 + years ago I used a little trick that helped me at first, I told myself I could drink as much as I wanted to tomorrow, but I just wasn't going to drink today. I would do that every day.

Another thing that really helped me was a wise woman who said: Every day you are quit, the Devil is in the back room doing push ups. It taught me to never let up or let down my guard, no matter how many years go by, it's always there waiting, soothsaying, doing push ups on ROIDS wanting to come back again. The little voice that is in the back room saying: It's fine, you're good now, you don't really have a problem, you can have a little drink, just one or two, you're cured now...Be aware of that voice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency