A Day at the Bay!

header.jpg

We were originally going to visit Hervey Bay today so I could have some time with my camera and to have lunch at a restaurant that only opened a couple of months ago -- a restaurant aptly named Schnitzel & Ribs!

1DSC_0091.jpg

Instead, we went to the Bay and I managed to take just a few photos before it unexpectedly started to rain, and then, as we were driving to the restaurant... I got a very unexpected phonecall.

1DSC_0090.jpg

It was a private number and I'm usually loathe to answer those, instead preferring to let them ring out and if the message happened to be important then they could leave me a voicemail.

My partner insisted that I answer however, because it could be one of the few places I had been short-listed at recently.

1DSC_0115.jpg

And he was right -- it was!

I have been applying for so many Work From Home jobs lately. There's nothing available in my town and whilst I'm studying my editing and proofreading course I've still been seeking paid work. Online is the only option.

Last week I got short-listed for two positions at two different companies. I completed their respective online assessments, and today I received an offer!

1.jpg

Obviously, that call qualified me to have some celebratory wine with lunch! 😅

It's an at-home position, assisting customers with state-wide enquiries in regards to one of our nation's grocery stores. Casual rate but an expected work-load of 38 hours per week in our current Covid climate. (Thanks, pandemic.)

That call made me less disappointed with the weather! xD

They're even flexible with the fact I'm a parent and allow time in the mornings and afternoons for the School Pick-Up and Drop-Off. That's just fantastic.

3.jpg

What else is fantastic was our lunch today!

Schnitzel & Ribs is advertised as authentic German cuisine and is owned by a lovely German lady. They have a bar in the restaurant and I proceeded to partake in much wine whilst feasting upon slow-cooked pork ribs and chicken schnitzel, with the best mushroom sauce I've ever had.

We had a super cheesy garlic bread starter which was amazing and has inspired me to make my own cheesy garlic bread tonight for dinner. We're still full after lunch, but a garlic bread dinner-snack-thing would work a treat, haha.

1DSC_0088.jpg

All in all, today was a great day! (If only it didn't rain barely 5 minutes after I whipped my camera out.)

Managed to take a few nice-ish photos, got a job offer, and had a lovely lunch! (Also, there was a Pokestop right around the corner so managed to stock up on some Pokeballs on Pokemon Go, haha!)

Training for my new job commences on Friday and ends Wednesday next week.

Fingers crossed all goes well!

😊😊😊😊😊

 


 

All photos in this post are courtesy of me, @kaelci.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency