A story about two woodmen

Hi, guys!

I did understand the value of having a weekend off week. Previously, I did not think about it at all, and believed that living in chronic stress, trying to do as much as possible is normal. But no.

There is an interesting parable about two woodcutters. They argued among themselves who would be able to cut down the forest area the same for both of them faster. And one lumberjack did not stop day or night, trying to do as much as possible. Day and night, the knocking of his ax was heard in the forest. In those very brief seconds when he stopped, he listened to his partner. And he was very surprised that he did not work at night, because, in the opinion of the first woodcutter, this did not leave him any chance of winning the argument. And at some point the second lumberjack came to the first one, and said that he had already finished. The first was very surprised, how could it be? After all, he worked for days, and the second lumberjack finished the work faster. And then the second one told him, everything is very simple. While you were struggling, I sharpened my ax.

I now well understand how this relates to me. I haven't sharpened my ax in years and it ended very badly. Now I have much less strength, but my responsibilities and desires have not diminished. But now I am learning to distribute strength. My husband says that the average person is active only a few hours a day. The rest of the time he drinks coffee, communicates with employees, walks around the office or sits on social networks.

It was different for me. I worked according to the Yana Frank system, 45/15, that is, 45 minutes of work only, and 15 minutes of rest, and preferably through the Sechenovskoe switch. This is when you change mental activity to physical activity and vice versa. This way I worked 8 hours a day and ended up with 6 hours of net time. Is this a lot? Yes. Did I do a lot? Yes, too, but over time my productivity began to decline.

And now I realized that at least one day a week I must completely free myself from everything, and just do nothing. And there will be more strength to survive the coming work week. I hope I won't forget about it anymore :)

image.png

See you in the next post!
Love, Inber

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency