How it is – And 5thπŸŽ‰

I've been away for a while. Yep I've done an odd update or two, but I've mainly been away.

I guess I was more or less out of ideas on what to do, and how to keep doing it. Those past photo projects of mine were quite nice in that they got me out to shoot, but they seem to pull out a lot of energy out of me when they are finished. Turns out you can burn out just taking pictures.

The Summer was very warm and took a toll on our energy levels even more. I'm glad that Leo was able to go and spend some 4 weeks with his grandparents, while I took Miro to amusement parks and zoos and whatnot.

We even booked riding lessons for him.

It was a lot of fun for him in the beginning, but when he had to change to a stubborn horse that tried to bite him, he lost all interest altogether. I hope he manages to overcome that fear though, because horses are generally quite nice animals.

Kiemurainen escaped two times this Summer. Thank goodness it didn't decide to visit our neighbours, although the balcony door was left invitingly open. On the first time she found refuge in the roll-up gobans I had stored in the cupboards under the livingroom bookshelf, and on the second time Miro found her under the fridge. It was quite a lot of work to pull her out from beneath.

I promise I'll take some photos of Kiemis as soon as possible, but I haven't really shot any of those this past Summer.

I've also occasionally played Splinterlands, and noticed that pretty much all, but especially the alpha card prices have gone through the roof. Which is nice.

On my business account @Ambifokus, I've started publishing and selling my work as NFTs on Lensy.io, however it's not caught speed yet. I probably need to push out more content.

I recently got an allergic reaction to probably peanuts, and the skin in my hands and feet started bubbling in the same way as it did in 2019 before the meeting in Thailand. I've been suffering from it for about 3 months now, but it seems the cortisone is finally starting to have an effect.

I was booked in for some light therapy next month, so I guess I will soon be feeling a bit better.

silhouette.jpg
A nice photo I shot last time while playing Go with @MarkkuJantunen.

I am also having some dental work done, as my teeth are very tight, and it's been a chore to floss, so I decided it'd be a high time to get them straightened a bit.

Because of the covid19, I haven't been at the gym, but now that I've finally gotten the second jab of the Pfizer vaccine last Thursday, I'm feeling a bit more eased up on the idea of going back for some long needed workouts.

I didn't get any side-effects from the first shot, but after the second one, I couldn't sleep at all for the next night. The small pain on my shoulder spread up to all my large muscles, and then into my hands and feet. I also couldn't find the painkillers until in the morning, so my sleeping schedule broke again.

Lately I've been able to sleep much better, but I've been feeling very tired. I hope it subsides eventually.

Oh, and btw...

It's my 5th Hive birthday today! πŸŽˆπŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸ»

ninnu.jpg

See ya!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency