Happy Birthday to the Sassiest of Hive Cebu!


Happy birthday, @sassycebuana.gif


Quickly, I sent a message to @kcwonders the moment I had this fun idea to cheer her aunt, @sassycebuana on her birthday, which is today, so I asked @kcwonders to help me gather some birthday wishes from Rica's loving family who are also members of our growing community.

Rica and I met through her friend whom I handed a small invitation card to join Hive and that started our journey together. She is one of our very hardworking and dedicated leaders of our Hive Cebu Bloggers Community of @hivecebu. She has been with me in this exciting journey for a little over three months and we have accomplished some worth celebrating success together with the community that focuses on empowerment and advocacy to promote Hive not just through social media but also in the physical world.

I know I have mentioned on my previous blog about the next Hivelloween update but I just feel the urge to take a step back and give this moment to show my gratitude to this beautiful and strong woman. And because Rica (@sassycebuana) is loved by many below are some messages from her group. (If you are wondering why we have groups in our team, it is because we have now a little over 30 new onboarded members). Anyways, this part is about making our very own @sassycebuana feel special on her birthday.


To @sassycebuana here are some sweet messages for you!

"Happiest birthday cir, may you found your forever na! Keep on shining, ayaw na palabi ug ka boutan ni buday para dli mag minaldita" hehehe.. We love you and know that we always have you're back

-@gwenfinity


Happy Birthday Kir, more budays to come aw este more birthdays to come I hope mag ka dayon mong Alvin haha para ma happy ang buday. wa ta kahibaw kamo gyud ang forever. Labyu

-@morenatravels


Te Cacai,

Happy happy birthday! May you continue to be an inspiration to those around you. I look up to you for being a strong woman, a go-getter, and for being a wonder woman of a mom to Kendra. Wishing you good health, happiness and more opportunities in life te.

-@kystalogue


happy birthday to our bloggerist sister @sassy_cebuana! we are extremely grateful for having a sister like you. you have no idea how much of an influence you have over the people that surrounds you. you were the first person who introduced the exciting world of beauty to me, and now I get to inspire other people through my work and part of that is because of you. we thank you so much for all the sacrifices you have made for us, and of course now for giving all of your siblings an opportunity to create beautiful pieces of art through hive. you were never selfish and for that you deserve the world. i love you te!

-@swaycanete


To my tiktokerist, dancerist, songerist, bloggerist siszsums, Happy Birthday! Gipakyaw na jud nimo tanan dae Ready na ang soju diha?
Just continue doing what you love and be a blessing to everyone. May God grant the desires of your heart. Labyuu

-@eeventure


We are more than grateful for having you as our leader in Hive. Thank you for guiding all of us and for believing that we can succeed in blogging. We love you so much, te cacai, and we wish you nothing but pure joy and bliss on your birthday! Remember that we are always here to support you in your endeavors. We are overjoyed of your successes-- you deserve it, knowing how much you put into what you do. Continue to be a loving mumma to Kendra, and we hope you won't spoil her so much para dili mumaldita ahahaha. Know that whatever happens, your family will be here to cheer you on and celebrate your victories and we'll be here to cry with you as well. Happiest of birthdays and have a blast!! Mwamwaaa

-@jongcl

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMxHyrUWjoc5yktSrB84cfjw2a5B3YXKsPBNxPuYHDrLHDxEzHoUHE4TgxTMuFgRJPx1KNWX8oXUHRWhDVb7UznMrEH3Ci9zNDqru6thavsMgBRfiyEEJJ.png

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMxHyrUWjoc5yktSrB84c2u7uCtJLS11SZZUMGrikDnkx9aXFa6752gxsA8QYenpfKgYyoVN1j5RfkksBL5doxx36kGDAvjkmdZMJ4guquqvi6rj1oQhL2.jpg

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMxHyrUWjoc5yktSrB84c3GLs7vc65aRdhXBXdY7ktNCSMgGWeZiGZqoHy6SvHSS78SVo4RzExJJHbutQwVx6PwhNseS8iSk6VgLFHyo9oiSmmMCEaJ8fx.jpg

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMxHyrUWjoc5yktSrB84c2u7nJ9a1vZcfnHwzyNoAL1Y8FkXGwA1VSKH3D1fzbu6TEV1c16B7RFVcvvuDziu2gXXb9wkP3LTHkw7TjZqLX3E2PtRZCUZLr.jpg

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMxHyrUWjoc5yktSrB84c34FphSbYN7JHkggrkirNtafwPoVXRAjGmnkYSPnHr5AdEKdQsUVgMfdqhktnvXMnAp9VRbm7JKAHRCc5iMPbqrBcBJyVgVoKC.jpg

All photos from @sassycebuana's blog page


Dearest Mommy Cacai,

So, here's the letter you've been looking forward to
I'm not sure where to begin, so I'll do it my way.

So, first and foremost, I want to thank you for always being there for me. I've always thought of you as my second mother because I was always left with you when mom went to work somewhere else, and I loved having to stay with you (and you were always my favorite tita because you were the only "mom-type"). The memories I cherish the most are those from my childhood. Despite all of the wounds I've received from my childhood, the "bring your niece to work days" made it better and strengthened the bond we've formed. I believe I've mentioned this before, but I'll say it again: I'm not sure if you remember, but you used to read me stories until I fell asleep. I've always loved those nights, and I'll cherish them for the rest of my life. That is something I am eternally grateful for.

The second thing I'm grateful for is your presence whenever mommy "disowns" me for a long time for foolish things I've done. When those situations arose, I'd always known that the people I could turn to were either mama and papa or you. Thank you for providing me with security during times when I felt scared and lost.

The third thing I'm grateful for is how well you look after me. It's also one of the reasons why I think of you as my second mother because you are exactly like one to me. When mommy wasn't available, I recall you attending school functions. Thank you for your motherly love.

The fourth thing I'm thankful for is the lessons and advice you've taught and given me. One of those I'll keep between us, but I believe the most important lesson you've taught me is to never give too much love to someone who isn't giving you anything in return. You taught me that learning to love oneself is one of the most important types of love. Thank you for your help.

The fifth thing I am most grateful for is you as a person. You, like few other people in my life, have made a significant contribution to the person I have become. Words cannot express how grateful I am for everything you have done for me. Thank you incredibly much.

With all my heart, ate kc

P.S. You know where to find me if you ever need an elder daughter
Happy 34th birthday
I love you

-@kcwonders


I meant to make a slideshow on this one but you already know how it is with baby Bobby and I only have less than 30 minutes before midnight but I hope this brings you some happiness. =)

Thank you to @kcwonders for helping me gather the birthday messages. We really appreciate your time and effort!

** Happy Birthday again, Rica. We all hope you enjoyed your day and know how much you're loved. Thank you for bringing inspiration to everyone and keep on shining! - from your Hive Cebu Bloggers' Family!**

The reward of this blog is set to 100% beneficiary to Rica, @sassycebuana.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency