Rejoice In The Lord Always


Philippians 4:4 - Rejoice in the Lord always: and again I say, Rejoice.

When I first heard this verse, I thought about how hard it is to rejoice always. What about if you lose your job, lose your house? Can you rejoice in these situations?

Life isn't easy, and we can't expect to rejoice when life has given us a bad hand.

I thought this was impossible, and maybe it is because the verse doesn't say to rejoice in our circumstances but to rejoice in the Lord.

If you are born again, you can rejoice that your name is written in the book of life. That God will never leave you or forsake you. That your sins have been forgiven. That you will go to heaven one day.

Jesus is the same, yesterday, today, and forever. Therefore, no matter what we are going through in life, all our blessings remain the same.

I found a great article that lists 28 things to rejoice in the Lord. I've been practicing this, and I can feel a difference. I am starting that have that peace that passes understanding.

Do you want to change your life? Making little changes is the key. Get my free ebook: 1% Better Each Day and start changing your life for the better.


Posted from my blog with Exxp : https://johnkarnish.com/rejoice-in-the-lord-always/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency