Pacific Sunrise BRUT IPA by Saggy Stone Brewing Co.

Pacific Sunrise BRUT IPA by Saggy Stone Brewing Co.

20210919-120250.jpg

As I mentioned in my previous post, I did test a few beers the past weekend. The one in today's post was my second beer for the weekend. This particular beer was a BRUT IPA, named Pacific Sunrise and is brewed by the Saggy Stone brewery. This is the 3rd variation of the BRUT style that I am testing from the same brewery. Somebody asked me if we have a lot of this style of beer here in South Africa, but these are the only ones that I have seen thus far - all from the Saggy Stone Brewery.

20210919-120219.jpg

My wife and I was visiting my brother for an evening Braai, together with some other people I only met for the fist time on that day. When they saw my beer, which is unusual as it is not from the large commercial beers, they enquired what it was. When I explained to them that it was a craft beer, brewed by a small brewery named Saggy Stone Brewery, the lady told me that they did visit that same brewery when on holiday, and she produced some photos from her phone.

I would say that it is quite an coincidence as this brewery is more than a 1000km from where we stay. I am going to try and visit this brewery in December, as I plan to go in that direction for my December holiday.

20210919-120230.jpg

This beer comes in a decent 500ml bottle and has 5.8% alcohol. It pours with a large head on top of a dark amber body!!

20210919-120426.jpg

The label says it is sparkling fresh with a burst of hops and this beer delivers on the promise made on the label. It is hoppy, very hoppy and I loved it. To me this was another great effort by this smaller brewery and I definitely want to go and visit them, when I get the chance!!

20210919-120414.jpg

They do have a website: Saggy Stone, on which I see they actually have 5 different BRUT styled beers, I need to get my hands on the ones, I haven't tried yet!!

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency