Brut Pilsner Collab!!

Brut Pilsner Collab!!

20210827-161355.jpg

This BEER is brewed by the Saggy Stone Brewery in collaboration with Cape Brewer's Exchange. For this brew they used a hops imported from New Zealand, called MOTUEKA. They combined the Motueka hops with some Saphir hops, giving this beer a unique taste. For the malt, they used a German light Pilsner malt.

20210827-161331.jpg

I really struggled to take proper photos of this beer's can, thus I had to read most on their website. This beer however came in a decent 500ml size and has 5% alcohol.

20210827-161543.jpg

The beer poured beautifully, with a dark golden colour and a nice head on top. It also tasted great, that hops flavour came through very nicely, and I really enjoyed this beer. I must make a note of the ingredients and see if I can find this hops at my local brewing supply shop, to use in some homebrews!!

You can read more about Brut Pilsner, by clicking the link.

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency