Beer and Wife Problems!!

Beer and Wife Problems!!

20210715-150414.jpg

As you will know by now, I am a home brewer and love to brew my own beer. Six days ago, I posted on my latest home brew, which is now fermenting.

As it is now mid winter here in South Africa, the temperatures are dropping significantly.

I took the electric blanket from the bed, and told the kids to man up, and then proceeded to wrap my fermenting beer in the electric blanket. This did not go well with my wife!! But what is a man to do, if the poor yeast is getting so cold, that they don't want to ferment the beer any longer??? With the current ban on alcohol sales, it is very important to keep the yeast happy!!! I don't need striking yeast as well, we have enough riots going on here as it is!! I now have happy yeast, but now the wife is rioting!! A man just can't win!!

(PS. this is an unused electric blanket, the kids are already over 20 years old and not cold, and my wife is not really angry with me!!)

I hope you liked the post as much as I liked writing it.

I hope you have a wonderful day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency