The Thirsty Cougar

img_0.9005291666938383.jpg

What fun is a grand adventure if you can’t share it with your friends on the blockchain? Where the hell is Zeke now? Oceanside on the east coast of Cozumel at the Thirsty Cougar with a pint!

img_2424.heic

As a bit of a review if you are joint me now, in the middle of this foray, I am thousands of miles away from Canada, vacationing for the first time since before a pandemic. I have been to Cozumel by boat one time before but never visited the island for more than a stop til now.

img_2423.heic

Potentially the best part of this story is the fact that this is the prevacation before the actual vacation! We squeezed 3 days on the island for some diving and scooter adventures before our next step. I will get to that in a bit.

img_2428.heic

Right in this moment, I am killing a little time waiting for the next chapter and looking for something in particular. The Thirsty Cougar seems to know just what that is and it also happens to be the password for the wifi if you are ever in these parts. I want 1 beer indeed.

img_0.7260676523942142.jpg

While it is a great place for a beer, their specialty and what brings gringos off the street is the huge margaritas and fruit drinks loaded with rum or tequila. My friend Eider behind the bar says this is a bit of a slow season and it starts to ramp up in November.

img_2426.heic

I have a little more walking around to do after visiting the dive shop, a bit of shopping and eventually a ferry ride back to the mainland of Playa del Carmen. What a great prevacation warm up that I will have to tell more in detail when I get back home.

img_2427.heic

For a hint on the next chapter, hit this link if you can’t wait til the next post https://www.grapplersescape.com. Til then, cheers from Mexico and I wish you were here with me.

beerologistapproved.png

img_1269.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency