Beer Tasting - Belgian Strong Ale ('Hoegaarden Grand Cru' by Brouwerij Hoegaarden)

A bit of uncertainty in the markets. Alts pulling back, BTC hovering above 50 EMA. Do we go up? Do we go down?


Let’s put it like this: I’d rather sell a short above and risk it or buy the dip below and risk it than do anything here, right now. That gives better risk/reward ratio. Downside is you miss some of the move. I would always take better odds though.

Price broke below 50 EMA, and had a HUUUGE move in the last week. At this point I’d risk with a short on the basis of the fib level and price resistance point above.


A random find in the local supermarket. It holds up, but I’m not returning to it on a regular basis. There are so many options when it comes to Belgian ales in the Netherlands that I wonder how people even decide. I want some cheap IPAs for a change!

Hoegaarden Grand Cru

StyleBelgian Strong Ale
CountryHoegaarden, Belgium
BreweryBrouwerij Hoegaarden
Alcohol8.5%
--------------
AppearanceSlightly misty. Straw. Minimal head.
AromaEstery, citrusy. Slight pear.
TasteAlcohol sweet and tart. Dry finish. Simple.
PalateSilky smooth. High carbonation. Warms the palate. Dry to slightly bitter.
--------------
OverallI didn’t really like this one. Could be I’m overdoing Belgian styles lately. It’s heavy and taste is unbalanced. Packs a punch though.
Score (subjective)- 13/20

Price: 1.50 euro ($1.70) for 0.33 l. Bottle at a store. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


High

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto E5 Plus


CLICK HERE TO OBLIGE ENGINEWITTY AS WITNESS Enginewitty_1.gifMeet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency