ecoTrain Question Of The Week Season 6 #9: WHAT ARE YOUR PREDICTIONS FOR 20 AND 200 YEARS?

How fun! This is a topic I LOVE thinking about. I am extremely optimistic about our future. My experience of the world over the last 20+ years has shown me the development and evolution of many desires I've launched into being.

I can remember the despair I felt at the prospect of living a 9 to 5 life. There were very few avenues for living anything but a standard, very narrow American life in the early 2000s. In the last few years, the millennial and Z generations have exploded onto the scene and innovated so many new ways of existing in our society.

Technology has thus far been a great liberator. With the advent of YouTube, Twitch, eBay, Etsy, and others, we're now free to make a living by sharing ourselves creatively and contributing to the lives of others.

What excites me even more is blockchain technology and all the prospects it brings for our future. There are many on Hive who make enough money by their posts to support my lifestyle. What a wonderful thing. Projects like actifit and UBI crypto currencies excite me infinitely. I absolutely love the idea of humanity earning crypto currencies for activities like exercising, and I love the future that @taskmaster4450 foresaw of people getting paid for picking up litter, caring for the elderly, and other activities that benefit others.

Every day blockchains are already paying me for posting here on Hive, shopping, and viewing ads.

As time goes on, humans are becoming increasingly unwilling to submit themselves to the 9 to 5 life. New paradigms are being birthed, and I'm so eager to see what solutions we'll create to make life more desirable.

Our relationship with technology has also made us increasingly isolated, and I see us building new ways to interact with each other in real life and create communities around activities and interests that we love.

I think that the rising up of POC will have the most profound positive impact on American society. The ruling paradigm is sick, and the rising up of those on the fringes of it will bring profound transformation to society.

Speaking of American society, borders will quickly become an outdated and outmoded paradigm.

Every generation keeps getting better: their energy lighter, their awareness deeper, their expectations of life greater, their minds freer.

Awakening.jpg

The faster technology evolves, the faster it evolves. The advancements that have happened in the last decade that have had profound impacts on our life have made life completely different than what it was a decade before. In fact, our technology and our ideas are moving so fast that we're vastly different than we were just three years ago. To ponder what life could be like in the next ten years makes the head spin.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency