Whose Behind the Backdrop Decoration of the #Hivellooween Party of the #HiveCebuBloggersCommunity ? (Nothing is impossible if you work as a team.)

I will always be grateful for all the trust that my teammates put in me.

20211030_000553_0000.png

Hi there, Hivers.

I just wanna share to you our #Hivelloween Party last Sunday, October 24th, 2021. But before anything else, let me share my thoughts on how I came up all the decoration, but of course I have my team to make it possible.

I actually have many things in mind for the backdrop but since it takes time to make and money to spend, I decided to use more balloons and make it simpler.

The first thing we made was the Photo booth which gives me a challenge on how to finished it! hahahaha. Literally, I was so stressed about it coz it's not sturdy and it's like a paper that keeps bending, hence we put already effort to it, I decided to finished the front look since the back form will not be that important.
So, I put something that it will make it more "Halloweenee" this term is from @jongcl 😁, it sounds cute, so I hope it's okey to use it. hahaha

Here's my sneak peak and some photos from @itsmiessyonpeakd's camera.

IMG_20211019_000801.jpg
My DIY Clouds and Moon
IMG_20211021_090813.jpg

2021_1017_15492100.jpg

Team work... with @jongcl @cheerupwithjl @asasiklause and Me

2021_1017_15470100.jpg
I and @jongcl painting the letters😁

IMG_20211021_092822.jpg

IMG_20211021_090824.jpg

IMG_20211021_090637.jpg
Almost done, as you can see in some photos I added paper ghosts on it and the bats. 😊
The idea of the eyes are from @cheerupwithjl, and he painted baby feet and a half skull which we didn't see it coming. hehe, It really looks good. Thanks to our Artistic @cheerupwithjl


~~~ Preparation for the Backdrop Decoration ~~~


  • I and @purepinay went to @Harold's Hotel twice to check the room where the party will be held. I make it sure that I can use any pointed thingy on there wall,hehhe. Thank goodness they allow us and I have noticed that's the purpose of the foam wall or carpet wall (do know actually what it calls but something like thick foam pasted in there wall.) To prevent scratched or damage on the real wall and to make it sound proof. They maybe have other reason, in my case that's only my opinion. hehehe

  • Night before the event I prepared all the things I needed for the backdrop, I arranged them into a big recyclable bag so I will not have a hard time looking for all of it. It's important for me that I will be one to prepare everything since I will be the one who will decorating. Coz if not, I will take forever to find it. hahaha

  • In the morning, we woke up early to prepare to go to the venue. And I checked again everything if my things are completed. ( I did forgot something very important! Money!) I don't have money to pay the taxi, good thing I was Ate @explorewithsasha so she just had paid for me too. hehehe ( Phew! thank you for saving me, Ate Sasha.)


Here are some of the Decoration Preparation Photos

DSCF0568.JPG

IMG_20211024_100911.jpg

2021_1024_11431600.jpg

2021_1024_10375900.jpg

DSCF0568.JPG

DSCF0618.JPG

DSCF0603.JPG

DSCF0578.JPG

DSCF0604.JPG

DSCF0580.JPG

Thank you so much to my team @explorewithsasha @sassycebuana @kcwonders @jongcl @cheerupwithjl @itsmiessyonpeakd and shout to @sorenkierkegaard @itskach and @simpledemple for being my extra hand. These people are the reason why I made my backdrop a success.

######It's the first time I've decorated a venue in such a short period of time, not counting the time we waited for the venue to become available. Because I usually need an entire day to decorate a large venue, but because we pumped and tied the balloons early started early and added little accents to it, I did not overdo it. I'm also grateful for having so many backups, hehe. Though the electric balloon pump was not friendly at first, and the other balloon pump kept malfunctioning, thank goodness we had our saver, @sassycebuana, who brought an extra electric pump, that made our work easier.


And of course, not everything is perfect. I forgot about a few things that are crucial for the decoration. But I was so happy doing it because I wasn't 
alone. I was surrounded by positive people. One factor that made my job 
easier. Furthermore, their trust in me has boosted my artistic spirit. And, to be honest, I've never been so excited about decorating before. Perhaps it's 
because someone sees potential in me and believes in me. That makes me proud 
of myself because, that in my small way, I contributed to the event's success and spooktacularness #HIVELLOWEEN ever.

Here's my After Preparation Photo

DSCF0914.JPG

This is me @gerel ☺️😊

  • The finished product of the DIY Photo Booth.

DSCF0632.JPG

The #Hivelloween Banner was created @sassycebuana.

IMG_20211024_152105.jpg

This is the outcome of our efforts and team work, hehe.

DSCF0753.JPG

  • I also put together the giveaway section, which I adorned with spiderwebs, bats, paper banner ghosts, and a few balloons on the side. I'm actually rushing to finish this section because I still have a lot of things to do for myself. It's a good thing @sorenkierkegaard was there, and Gerel Mae, one of Ate @purepinay's friends, helped to speed things up.

DSCF0752.JPG

DSCF0868.JPG

Trick or Treat pumpkin foil balloon


If you want to see more photos, kindly check the bloggers who joined the event. Here are names who posted about the #hivelloween party.

@purepinay @sassycebuana @explorewithsasha @jongcl @gwenfinity @kcwonders @krystalogue @shikika


I almost forgot to thank the decoration sponsors: @purepinay and @explorewithsasha ,( Damu ng Salamat ha eu nga duwa! )
For those who attended the event, thank you so much too. See you in our next event. 😄

So, I think that's it for today. See you in my next blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency